Is there a double taxation treaty between Montenegro and my country?


Montenegro has so far signed 42 double taxation treaties with various countries on income and property. 36 treaties (6 are pending) are now in force with: Albania, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Korea, Kuwait,  Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sri…

Are there any taxes to pay?

The most important is purchase tax, which is 3% of the value of your property – valued by the tax office regardless of the purchase price on the contract. Purchase tax is payable as soon as the main contract is signed. It is recommended that you pay the tax immediately as interest rates will charged for every day of delay….